Surveillance Culture

Data Collection, 2015

🗒 overview


The butterfly effect

Mockup of python page
Mockup of python page
Mockup of python page
Mockup of python page


  • Age: 21
  • Sex: Female
  • Name: Jessica Nguyen
  • Phone: 917.635.1614
  • Birthday: Jan 14, 1994
  • Nationality: Vietnamese/Scottish (Eurasians)
  • Socioeconomic Level as a child: Middle class
  • Socioeconomic Level as an adult: Middle class
  • Hometown: Houston, Texas | Just outside of the houston but in the metro area Katy, Texas
  • Current Residence: New York City
  • Current School: Transferred to New York University Dental School (2015 - 2017)
  • Major: BS in dental hygiene
  • Undergraduate School: Virginia Commonwealth University (2013 - 2015)
  • Major: Dental Hygienist
  • Occupation: Dentists, Dental hygienist
  • Former Employer: AM New York, Part time
  • Prospective Income: $77,252.00
  • Talents/Skills/Interests: karaoke, yoga, photography, donuts
  • Siblings (describe relationship): None
  • Spouse (describe relationship): Single
  • Pets: Tiger (a little dog)
  • Significant Others (describe relationship): none currently
  • Relationship skills:
  • Foreign languages spoken: none
  • Father works in networking technology. Writes software.
  • Friend: Luca Chiereghin

Physical Characteristics

  • Height: 5’8 ft / 172 cm
  • Weight: 127
  • Race: Mixed race
  • Eye Color: Hazel
  • Hair Color: Dark brown
  • Glasses or contact lenses? None
  • Skin color: Light skin
  • Shape of Face: Square face
  • Distinguishing features:
  • How does he/she dress?: Boho, flowy
  • Mannerisms:
  • Habits: (smoking, drinking etc.) occasional drinking, social drinking
  • Health:
  • Hobbies: yoga, light running, beginner kickboxing
  • Favorite Sayings:
  • Speech patterns:
  • Disabilities:
  • Style (Elegant, shabby etc.):
  • Greatest flaw:
  • Best quality:
  • Sport team favorites: Yankees, Chicago Blackhawks

Intellectual / Mental / Attributes and Attitudes

  • Educational Background: BS in biology, now getting an AAS in dental hygiene
  • Intelligence Level: high
  • Any Mental Illnesses?: prone to minor anxiety
  • Learning Experiences:
  • Character's short-term goals in life: become a dental hygienist
  • Character's long-term goals in life:
  • How does Character see himself/herself?
  • How does Character believe he/she is perceived by others?
  • How self-confident is the character?
  • Does the character seem ruled by emotion or logic or some combination thereof?
  • What would most embarrass this character?

Emotional Characteristics

  • Strengths/Weaknesses: Ice cream
  • Introvert or Extrovert?: Extrovert
  • How does the character deal with anger?: Isolate self from others, go to gym
  • With sadness?
  • With conflict?
  • With change?
  • With loss?
  • What does the character want out of life?
  • What would the character like to change in his/her life?
  • What motivates this character?
  • What frightens this character?
  • What makes this character happy?
  • Is the character judgmental of others?
  • Is the character generous or stingy?
  • Is the character generally polite or rude?

Spiritual Characteristics

  • Does the character believe in God? Yesish a bit buddha
  • What are the character's spiritual beliefs?
  • Is religion or spirituality a part of this character's life?
  • If so, what role does it play?

User Journey Social Proof

Mockup of python page
Mockup of python page

More New Media

© 2023 Julio Montás. All Rights Reserved.